March 3, 2011, 8 pm

## **UCSD Jazz Ensemble**

Directed by Kamau Kenyatta Conrad Prebys Concert Hall UCSD Department of Music

Three Card Molly – Elvin Jones

The Other Side – Stefano De Battista

Agua De Beber – A. C. Jobim

This is Heaven to Me - Ernest G. Schweikert and Frank Reardon

Oye Como Va - Chachao

Havona – Jaco Pastorius

The Nasty - Ed Jackson

A Woman's Intuition - Ned Washington and Victor Young

You Are the Best Thing - Ray La Montagne

**Dimming Of The Day** – Richard Thompson

El DJ Nos Ha Enamorado – Ryan Brown

Kimmie Orton, Akiko Sasaki, Rana Tabrizi - voice Ryan Hayes, Sarah Latoski - flute Andrew Oh - alto saxophone Kelly Styger - alto and soprano saxophone Evan Adams – tenor and alto saxophone Dallas Cowher - tenor and soprano saxophone Alvin To - tenor saxophone Vanessa Zurita – baritone saxophone Blaise Garza - Eb Tubax David Brisco, Tim Myers, Bobby Righetti – trumpet Anthony Terisi - trombone Ray AuYeung, George Shin - piano Vikram Pinto, Elliot Sperling, Casper Stockwell - guitar Ryan Brown, Matthew Litrus - bass Benjy Genchel, Han Lin, Ben Stillerman – drums Oscar Carranza, David Casteñeda - percussion Bladimir Castro – librarian Tonga Ross-Ma'u - assisistant

March 3, 2011, 8 pm

## **UCSD Jazz Ensemble**

Directed by Kamau Kenyatta Conrad Prebys Concert Hall UCSD Department of Music

Three Card Molly - Elvin Jones

The Other Side – Stefano De Battista

Agua De Beber – A. C. Jobim

This is Heaven to Me - Ernest G. Schweikert and Frank Reardon

Oye Como Va – Chachao

Havona - Jaco Pastorius

The Nasty - Ed Jackson

A Woman's Intuition - Ned Washington and Victor Young

You Are the Best Thing - Ray La Montagne

**Dimming Of The Day** – Richard Thompson

El DJ Nos Ha Enamorado – Ryan Brown

Kimmie Orton, Akiko Sasaki, Rana Tabrizi - voice Ryan Hayes, Sarah Latoski - flute Andrew Oh - alto saxophone Kelly Styger - alto and soprano saxophone Evan Adams – tenor and alto saxophone Dallas Cowher – tenor and soprano saxophone Alvin To - tenor saxophone Vanessa Zurita - baritone saxophone Blaise Garza - Eb Tubax David Brisco, Tim Myers, Bobby Righetti – trumpet Anthony Terisi - trombone Ray AuYeung, George Shin - piano Vikram Pinto, Elliot Sperling, Casper Stockwell - guitar Ryan Brown, Matthew Litrus - bass Benjy Genchel, Han Lin, Ben Stillerman - drums Oscar Carranza, David Casteñeda - percussion Bladimir Castro - librarian Tonga Ross-Ma'u - assisistant